Best Auto Repair, Franklin

CONTACT US

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Franklin Auto Service:

reviewicon
06/24/2021

Very honest, good people. But a bit $$



reviewicon
06/02/2021

Josh and his crew are honest and trustworthy mechanics. They stand behind their work.



reviewicon
05/26/2021

Josh was very helpful and did a great job keeping me in the loop with service and prices. I expect to return for future repairs on my car as I hope to. Thank you guys!



reviewicon
05/25/2021

Great, courteous service from the first phone call to the time I picked up my car. Trustworthy, fair price. Fixed it by early afternoon.



reviewicon
05/25/2021

Josh was very helpful and did a great job keeping me in the loop with service and prices. I expect to return for future repairs on my car. Thank you guys!



reviewicon
03/27/2021

I took my 1968 Cadillac Deville to Franklin auto for repairs and I was serviced by the general manager Josh. Josh took good care of me and my car. It's good to know we have a good and trustworthy auto service mechanic in the neighborhood. Josh keep me posted on everything being done.



reviewicon
03/24/2021

I would recommend Franklin Auto Service to everyone! They run their business/service on integrity, honesty, great customer service, great car service, and their prices are fair! Give them a try, you will not be disappointed.



reviewicon
03/05/2021

I’ve never been to an auto shop before but I am very happy I chose to go to this one. My car got towed there around 4pm and Josh at the front counter was super respectful and nice and explained everything very well. It was fixed and ready to drive home in less than 24 hours! I’m very pleased with this mechanic and will definitely be back.



reviewicon
02/25/2021

Great little shop! I had an alignment done on my 335xi. They were quick and responsive to my questions.



reviewicon
01/28/2021

Despite the circumstances I was able to find this shop out of luck when my car messed up. From the beginning Josh was helpful and explained to me everything that was wrong and what needed to be done. Not a lot of people are that clear and honest with you. I’m very happy to have found this gem and if my car is ever in any unfortunate situation again I know where to go! Thank you guys so much



reviewicon
01/23/2021

This is a nice gem of a shop, right in the heart of downtown Franklin, conveniently located for those in Bloomfield Township and the surrounding area. I was looking for a trustworthy independent mechanic and came here to have a repair done. It was all taken care of at a reasonable price. Then a few months later an issue arose that took me back into the shop. After discussing the issue with Josh, Pam, and Darryl we figured out the issue and they totally took care of the situation. They went above and beyond what others might have done, and were friendly and professional throughout. Great to know there are still folks out there who stand behind their operations and take care of their customers.



reviewicon
12/01/2020

Good Service station. Knowledgeable personnel. Convenient, reasonably priced, and accommodating. Would definitely use them again.



reviewicon
11/23/2020

Polite and did a great job



reviewicon
11/15/2020

Great work, done within a few days. Thank you!



reviewicon
11/07/2020

I called Franklin Auto as a Hail Mary after being told from another shop they wouldn't take a look at my Saab due to the mileage. They wouldn't even open the hood to see if they could help. As soon as I explained the situation to Darrell he told me I could come in, same day without an appointment even though they were busy because he understood the situation I was going through. From start to finish he was so kind and worked hard to find the parts needed to repair my vehicle. I will recommend Franklin Auto to everyone I can due to the service, quality and compassion that I received.



reviewicon
09/19/2020

The workers are very committed to doing the best for the customer, I got my car fixed the same day.



reviewicon
09/16/2020

It was a pleasure doing business here these guys were true professionals caring and quick and a pleasure to talk to.



reviewicon
09/03/2020

When my newly graduated daughter was looking to purchase her first car we wanted to be sure to have it inspected by a mechanic first. Franklin Auto was recommended by our neighborhood app, so we called an made an appointment. Josh was awesome and bent over backwards to fit us in and have a look at our car. My daughter had done her due diligence - car fax showed this vehicle to be a one owner car, with an excellent dealer-only maintenance record. The vehicle drove and looked great, except there was a slight vibration on idling. So long as the car passed inspection we were ready to buy. Josh inspected the car, and informed us not only that the car had been in an accident but that it had a really shoddy paint repair job. The rough idle was due to an engine mount issue and the "new" tires dated 2018 weren't so new after all. Needless to say, we passed on the car thanks to Josh. We were impressed with Josh's knowledge and professionalism. He was like a detective during his inspection, and shared with us a wealth of knowledge about the make and model we were looking at, helping to guide us on a future purchase. I can't thank Josh and Franklin Auto enough for their help. I'm sure they saved me and my daughter a lot of money and hassle with a bad used car purchase decision. I'll be bringing all my cars to Franklin Auto in the future.



reviewicon
08/28/2020

Professional, courteous, clean, just all around nice! Yes I will be coming back to this place.



reviewicon
08/27/2020

Great customer service and well priced!



reviewicon
08/21/2020

The owner is an honest person who is always looking to help. The mechanics get the job done right all the time.



reviewicon
08/14/2020

Great place for auto repair. Very detail in diagnosis and future plan. Highly recommend to anyone for their auto repairs.



reviewicon
08/11/2020

My first time ever visiting this location. My initial phone call was with Chris who was very polite in listening to my concerns regarding my issues with my alternator on my 2002 Mazda Millenia. I had went through 5-6 alternators in which all were experiencing problems with either overcharging or not charging the battery at all. Chris promised me that they would examine the issue thoroughly and give me a call later that afternoon. The same afternoon, I receive a call from Josh stating that the issue was a broken 'Signal Wire' that sends the charging signal to the battery in which they replaced and is now working fine. In addition, they checked the suspension, checked for any fluid leaks and provided automotive care suggestions which was greatly appreciated. Just a wonderful group of guys! I would recommend this service facility to everyone. They are honest, reliable and affordable! Two thumbs up guys!!!



reviewicon
07/29/2020

Excellent service, very honest and reasonable. They went above and beyond in diagnosing and servicing my Mercedes electrical and mechanical issues. They're worth their weight in gold!



reviewicon
07/29/2020

A touch expensive than other shops but quality of service is good and they treat your car like their car so they don't cut corners to impress with the price. Will go again when needed.



reviewicon
07/14/2020

Excellent service, very knowledgeable about my car, and they were able to schedule me on short notice. Honest mechanics, they told me what services my car didn't need at the moment when I asked them to check. Will be bringing my business back here.



reviewicon
06/24/2020

Excellent service, very honest and reasonable. They went above and beyond in diagnosing and servicing my Mercedes electrical and mechanical issues. They're worth their weight in gold!



reviewicon
06/15/2020

I'm a woman with basic car knowledge on a fixed budget. Josh my mechanic was honest, friendly and very trustworthy. He didn't try sell me anything I didn't need. Every little item on my list was fixed. He even gave me time to shop around for a better deal on tires. There wasn't one -Even at Costco- I'll always bring my car back for service!



reviewicon
06/12/2020

Great customer service! And when I broke down and needed a repair they did the job right away.



reviewicon
06/04/2020

Franklin Auto Service were a joy to work with. Quick, professional and affordable. They communicated and answered their phones in a prompt manner and I will definitely return in the future.



reviewicon
05/22/2020

I had my older model Lexus towed to FAS with a list of problems: Squealing belts, check engine light, dead battery, flat tire, failing rear suspension, brakes, burnt out tail lights. It was a mess and I wasn't sure it was worth saving despite being in otherwise great shape. Josh assured me, it had a lot of life left in it. He and his team did a great job at a fair price. I'll definitely be using them going forward. Thanks guys!!



reviewicon
03/14/2020

The team here did good work, they were quick, and the worked within my budget. Great job, excellent service.



reviewicon
03/06/2020

My car had a couple of important issues that needed immediate attention. I brought my car to Franklin for inspection and they gave me in writing what needs to be done. I am completely satisfied with their service. They are really professional and know what they are doing. They are very polite honest. Love their way of work. I am not going anywhere else for my car in future. Thank you



reviewicon
02/17/2020

Very good customer service... I needed my break lights replaced and they did it right away.



reviewicon
02/11/2020

Hands down the best Auto Service shop I've ever been to. The people are very very nice. They're extremely knowledgeable and do quality service within no time. Albeit a bit expensive for labor charges, the quality of service is amazing. Situated in Franklin historic village, this place is owned by a single family. I can't stress this enough, this place is awesome for any kind of car repair..



reviewicon
01/27/2020

No need to look for anyone else. Good price, good people, and honest.



reviewicon
01/27/2020

I called Rudy, and explained the problem he was able to confirm and had car fixed expeditiously not to mention that he was courteous and friendly .



reviewicon
01/11/2020

I trust their work which is vital in an auto shop. The cost is higher for same service elsewhere (as is gas) but they I'm sure their overhead is as well. I pay more to bring my cars here but as look as I continue to trust them, I don't plan on changing.



reviewicon
01/11/2020

Great place with great people. Recommended!



reviewicon
12/26/2019

Focused on customer service



reviewicon
12/23/2019

Great place! Their service was great and fast. These guys are honest and reliable.



reviewicon
12/17/2019

Everyone here was extremely helpful, kind, and accommodating. I will definitely be back!



reviewicon
12/04/2019

Family owned place with exceptional service at a great price.



reviewicon
12/03/2019

Good and fast service. Very respectful and informative people.



reviewicon
11/25/2019

They are very professional and kind people. My car's noise problem has been annoying me for a couple months, and I went to many other brand car service centers to do the check, none of them did really help. Until I got here, people working in Franklin Auto Service are quite professional, they figured out the reason and gave effective solutions.



reviewicon
10/16/2019

Josh has been our go to guy for 10 years



reviewicon
10/04/2019

Franklin Auto is a great example of what a home town auto repair shop should be. Friendly staff, quality work and a fair price.



reviewicon
09/17/2019

Great place with great people.



reviewicon

It is very hard to find trustworthy mechanics who will fix everything for a reasonable price and I would give this place a 5 star!


reviewicon

I have lived in the area for 5 years and I feel lucky to have found Franklin Service Station. They are always fair and honest and have even loaned me a car a couple of times. They excel in this new age of customer service.


reviewicon

Didn't actually get a car service done here but I needed help to put on my license plate on my new car. They did it for free. Very kind and polite staff !!


reviewicon

Awesome service, from IL headed to family Christmas party with family, when front drive shaft issues, with wife and 2 grand kids, they had me in and out within an hour, it was like a miracle the service and attention they serviced us with, God Bless all of them, even their customers attention they gave have grand kids.


reviewicon

Called to see if I could get my tires rotated and was able to go right in. Service was quick and the employees were very friendly.


reviewicon

Kindest, people I've ever met. Service was top notch and we will definitely be return customers.


reviewicon

Everyone over at Franklin was very professional and knowledgeable. After receiving a quote from the dealership Franklin looked over the car and gave me an honest assessment of the needed repairs. Needless to say that they easily beat the dealership?s quote!


reviewicon

Capable of complex projects. Replacing water pump required removing turbo from Regal. They pulled it off. Will consider again for all future auto repairs.


reviewicon

Always helpful, honest and knowledgeable. These guys are GREAT! We wouldn?t trust our cars to anyone else.


reviewicon

Very quick diagnosis and fast, multiple, repairs. Very reasonable charge. Also picked me up at home. Would recommend highly!


What People Say About Us